Welcome to the web-site of KGZ-WATER / Son-Kul Project!

Project “Capacity Building of the Kyrgyz Republic on Son-Kul Lake status assessment for environmentally sustainable development (KGZ-Water/Son-Kul)” has been jointly developed by the State Agency of Environment Protection and Forestry under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic (SAEPF) and the Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE).

The main Project Purpose  is the improved capacity of the Kyrgyz Republic to monitor comprehensively the Persistent organic pollutants from sediments, water, fish and bottom fauna as well as the physical and chemical characteristics of the water of Lake Son-Kul in order to assess the environmental status of the lake for following development of recommendation on environmentally-friendly and sustainable lake basin management

“KGZ-Water/Son-Kul” Project is Interinstitutional cooperation initiative of the State Agency of Environment Protection and Forestry under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic (SAEPF) the Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE) for 2016-2018, implemented under financial support of the Finnish Government rendered through Finland’s Water Management Programme in Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan (FinWaterWEI II).

FinWaterWEI II is a framework programme that promotes the priority areas of Finland’s Development Policy Programme (2012) including a democratic and accountable society that promotes human rights; an inclusive green economy that promotes employment; sustainable management of natural resources and environmental protection; and human development.

FinWaterWEI II will be implemented in the framework of Finland’s Wider Europe Initiative (WEI), which guides Finland’s development cooperation in Eastern Europe and Central Asia.

Добро пожаловать на веб-сайт Проекта KGZ-ВОДА / СОН-КУЛЬ!

Проект «Укрепление потенциала Кыргызской Республики по оценке статуса озера Сон-Куль для экологически устойчивого развития (KGZ-Вода/Сон-Куль)» разработан Государственным агентством охраны окружающей среды и лесного хозяйства при Правительстве Кыргызской Республики (ГАООСЛХ) совместно с Институтом окружающей среды Финляндии(SYKE).

Основная задача проекта заключается в повышении потенциала Кыргызской Республики в области мониторинга стойких органических загрязнителей (СОЗ) в донных отложениях, воде, рыбе и придонной фауне, а также физических и химических характеристик воды в оз. Сон-Куль с целью проведения оценки экологического состояния озера с целью разработки рекомендаций по устойчивому и экологически обоснованному управлению бассейном озера.

Срок реализации Проекта «KGZ-Вода/Сон-Куль» конец 2016 г. – середина  2018 г. Финансовая поддержка реализации проекта осуществляется через Программу Финляндии по оказанию помощи Кыргызстану и Таджикистану в области управления водными ресурсами (FinWaterWEI II).

FinWaterWEI II представляет собой рамочную программу, которая продвигает приоритетные области программы Финляндии по политике развития (2012 г.), включающие в себя становление демократического и подотчетного общества, соблюдающего права человека, всестороннюю «зеленую экономику», подразумевающую устойчивое использование и управление природными ресурсами и охрану окружающей среды, а также человеческое развитие.

Программа FinWaterWEI II будет реализовываться в рамках Инициативы Финляндии по расширенной Европе (WEI), которая определяет направление сотрудничества Финляндии по развитию в Восточной Европе и Центральной Азии.